Junction City

Holiday Reading Program

Holiday Reading Program

Join us at the library for holiday themed craft programs!

Every program you attend enters you in for the chance to win a FREE Kindle Fire.

The more programs you attend, the more tickets you get, the better your chance of winning!

 

*You MUST be registered for the Holiday Reading Program in order to be entered in to win the Kindle Fire. 

**You must register for all programs. 

 

Don't know how to use a Kindle Fire? Sign up for a Gadgets class at the library and let us teach you how to get FREE books on your device!

Date: 
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 10:00am to Friday, December 15, 2017 - 6:00pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 

Heathly Living for Adults

Healthy Living for Adults

Yoga

September 5, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

September 19, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

October 3, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

October 18, 5:30 p.m. @ Junction City Library*** Cancelled!

 

Walk a Mile to Prevent Falls!

September 22, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

October 17, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

 

Tai Chi

September 6, 5:30 p.m. @ Junction City Library

September 12, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

September 20, 5:30 p.m. @ Junction City Library

September 26, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

October 4, 5:30 p.m. @ Junction City Library

October 10, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

October 24, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

November 14, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

November 28, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

 

*Free and open to all adults (18+)

**Registration is required.

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Wednesday 4 times.
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 5:30pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 
Events & Programs--Locations: 

Heathly Living for Adults

Healthy Living for Adults

Registration is required for all programs.

Yoga

September 5, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

September 19, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

October 3, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

October 18, 5:30 p.m. @ Junction City Library

 

Walk a Mile to Prevent Falls!

September 22, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

October 17, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

 

Tai Chi

September 6, 5:30 p.m. @ Junction City Library

September 12, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

September 20, 5:30 p.m. @ Junction City Library

September 26, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

October 4, 5:30 p.m. @ Junction City Library

October 10, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

October 24, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

November 14, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

November 28, 10:30 a.m. @ New Lexington Library

 

Free and open to all adults (18+)

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 10 times except Tue Oct 31 2017, Tue Nov 07 2017, Tue Nov 21 2017. Also includes Fri Sep 22 2017.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 10:30am
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 10:30am
Events & Programs--Ages: 
Events & Programs--Locations: 

Winter Storytime

Story time is a 30-45 minute program which includes stories, songs, finger plays, and crafts centered around a new theme each week. 

Parents/Caregivers are encouraged to stay with their children during the program to interact and assist as children participate in a variety of activities.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday 4 times.
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 6:00pm
Monday, January 29, 2018 - 6:00pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 6:00pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 6:00pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 
Events & Programs--Locations: 

Fall Storytime

Story time is a 30-45 minute program which includes stories, songs, finger plays, and crafts centered around a new theme each week. 

Parents/Caregivers are encouraged to stay with their children during the program to interact and assist as children participate in a variety of activities.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday 4 times.
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 6:00pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 6:00pm
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 6:00pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 6:00pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 
Events & Programs--Locations: 

Pages