Somerset

Holiday Reading Program

Holiday Reading Program

Join us at the library for holiday themed craft programs!

Every program you attend enters you in for the chance to win a FREE Kindle Fire.

The more programs you attend, the more tickets you get, the better your chance of winning!

 

*You MUST be registered for the Holiday Reading Program in order to be entered in to win the Kindle Fire. 

**You must register for all programs. 

 

Don't know how to use a Kindle Fire? Sign up for a Gadgets class at the library and let us teach you how to get FREE books on your device!

Date: 
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 10:00am to Friday, December 15, 2017 - 6:00pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 

Winter Storytime

Story time is a 30-45 minute program which includes stories, songs, finger plays, and crafts centered around a new theme each week. 

Parents/Caregivers are encouraged to stay with their children during the program to interact and assist as children participate in a variety of activities.

*Please note: This storytime will be held at the Somerset United Methodist Church.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 5 times.
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 10:30am
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 10:30am
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 10:30am
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 10:30am
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 10:30am
Events & Programs--Ages: 
Events & Programs--Locations: 

Fall Storytime

Story time is a 30-45 minute program which includes stories, songs, finger plays, and crafts centered around a new theme each week. 

Parents/Caregivers are encouraged to stay with their children during the program to interact and assist as children participate in a variety of activities.

*Please Note: This storytime will be held at the Somerset United Methodist Church.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 5 times.
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 10:30am
Events & Programs--Ages: 
Events & Programs--Locations: 

Summer Storytime

Story time is a 30-45 minute program which includes stories, songs, finger plays, and crafts centered around each week’s theme. 

Parents/Caregivers are encouraged to stay with their children during the program.   And to assist children with the craft portion of the program each week.

*PLEASE NOTE: This program will be held at the Somerset United Methodist Church, 139 E. Main Street, Somerset Ohio.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 5 times except Tue Jul 04 2017.
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 10:30am
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 10:30am
Events & Programs--Ages: 
Events & Programs--Locations: 

Summer Reading Programs Begin for All Ages!

Stop in and register your entire family for the summer reading program, Build A Better World! Participants of all ages will enjoy a variety of activities and programs, earn tickets for checking out and reading library books, and have the opportunity to cash in those tickets for fun and exciting rewards!

You can register at any time during the program, which will run through July 15, 2017.

Date: 
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 10:00am
Events & Programs--Ages: 

Pages